amanda's blog
 
most people claim they have courage,
most people do.
but most have courage for the wrong reasons

what is courage to you?

courage to me is
having the strength to forgive someone
but it also means
having the strength to admit you've done wrong

the dictionary's deffinition of courage is
mental or moral strength to venture, persevere,
and withstand danger, fear, or difficulty

how many think that it takes courage to forgive?

to me
if you have the courage to forgive and
to admit wrong doing
then you have alot of courage

no one ever wants to admit wrong doing
but i will

but the real question I want you to ask yourself
right now is
do I have the strength to forgiveor
admit I'VE done wrong?

with all that said
explain what you think courage is to me

what is courage to you?
9/10/2010 01:31:10 am

This is so deep. How many of us really have the courage to admit when we're wrong? Also great rhyme scheme. I love how you ended with a question. "what is courage to you?" makes you think! I would have wanted a little bit more imagery...something to picture in my mind.. you know? Great poem ! :)

Reply
9/10/2010 01:32:42 am

I think you have a great definiton, and meaning of the word courage.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Well, my name is Amanda, I am in high school. I love to play sports, and do basically anything outside. I've done alot in the technical field at my old school.

    Archives

    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed