amanda's blog
 
I walk down this road at mid-night
with you on my mind
the only companion I have is the wolf,
in the distance, howling to the moon

I think about you everyday
I miss your presense
I miss hearing your voice
I miss your advice
but most of all I miss you

although you left to soon
I really got to know you
and many people miss you

I feel you touched my life alot
it's hard to explain cuz you are no longer here
but I'll try so other people know

you were fun to be with
you always made me laugh
even when all I wanted to do was cry

now I'm older
but I still look back on times we shared
while you were here

after you past
I found a star in the sky,
I claimed it as your star

every night for months to follow
I stare at the star and cry
wandering why you left me so soon

a few years have past since you left
but you've never been out of my mind, heart, and life

now I'm alone walking this street
the wolf has stopped howling
and I feel all alone again

I'm in a different place
and I can't find your star
I wish I was at home,
where your presense still lingers. <3
Brandon
9/10/2010 01:31:16 am

Good poem overall but you kind've went off-subject once, using 'txt' language sometimes and need correct puncuation.

Reply
Amanda
9/10/2010 07:50:29 am

thanks for the comment, but I would just like to say, that this poem, was writen about my aunt who pasted away when I was ten, and although I might have gotten off topic, or at least people might think i did, every pretains to stuff I did with my aunt or thoughts I've had about her. She was my best friend, and I cry everytime I read this poem. and thank you for pointing out the 'txt' lang I used, I thought I had got it all, but I guess I didn't. Thanks

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Well, my name is Amanda, I am in high school. I love to play sports, and do basically anything outside. I've done alot in the technical field at my old school.

    Archives

    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed